D&T Excellence Awards 2019

Taking place on 22nd March at The IET in London

D&T Excellence Awards 2019

This year we were delighted to welcome our winners and their guests to the presentation dinner for the 19th Design & Technology Association Excellence Awards. The Awards will be held at IET London, 2 Savoy Place, London WC2R 0BL on Friday 22nd March 2019 hosted by the D&T Association and the Institution of Engineering Technology. Dan Sibert from Foster & Partners will be delivering an inspiring after dinner talk about his career. The awards will give professional recognition to individuals nominated by their colleagues for their unique work in design and technology education across the categories.

The winners for the 19th Design and Technology Excellence Awards have been selected and will be announced after the 22nd March. We have had an outstanding number of nominations this year and it is really positive to see all the hard work that takes place in our D&T classrooms. We would like to thank those that nominated a colleague. The caliber of nominations that we received this year was very high. If you made a nomination this year and your candidate has not been notified, they will automatically go into the nominations for next year. Thank you for your continued efforts within Design and Technology.

We would like to thank all of our sponsors for their invaluable support: The IET, The James Dyson Foundation, The Royal Academy of Engineering, Technology Supplies Ltd, Manufacturing Technologies Association (MTA), HME Logistics LLP, N.E.J Stevenson and The Woolmark Company.

The Excellence Awards recognize individuals nominated by their colleagues for their unique work in design and technology education across the categories.

The categories available for nominations are as follows

CATEGORY 1: Technology Supplies Award for Innovation and creativity in design and technology 

CATEGORY 2: Inspirational teaching of design and technology – Primary

CATEGORY 3: The HME Logistics Award for Inspirational teaching of design and technology – Secondary 

CATEGORY 4: The James Dyson Foundation award for excellence in engineering education 

CATEGORY 5: The IET Award for creative use of digital technologies in design and technology

CATEGORY 6: Manufacturing Technologies Association Award for Industry engagement 

CATEGORY 7: Development of STEM learning opportunities 

CATEGORY 8: Royal Academy for Engineering Award for Exceptional pupil achievement

CATEGORY 9: Design and technology subject leadership

CATEGORY 10: Supporting design and technology

CATEGORY 11: The Woolmark Company Award for Design and technology teacher education

CATEGORY 12: NEJ Stevenson Award for Outstanding contribution to Design and Technology

We look forward to welcoming winners and guests to this prestigious event in 2019. If you are interested in sponsoring 2019 awards, please do contact Debbie Woodbridge (Debbie.woodbridge@data.org.uk)  to express your interest.

If you nominated a colleague and would like to know if your nomination has been successful, prior to or after the event, please do feel free to email us or call 01789470007. If we are in a position to inform you will will.

Join Now

Design and Technology (D&T) is the inspiring, rigorous and practical subject which prepares all young people to live and work in the designed and made world.

We are focused on giving you the tools, knowledge and information you need to become more effective, more experienced and more efficient. Giving you access to expert opinions. And creating a place where you can air your views, ask your questions and so help make a difference to your life and those of your pupils. We want to hear from you. We want to know how we can help. And we want you to join us.

Join now Learn more