D&T Awards 2010

D&T Awards 2010

Winners and catagories for this years awards:
Outstanding Contribution to Design and Technology Education Award    

  • Stephanie Valentine
  • Prof. Kay Stables
  • David Perry
  • Prof. Stephanie Atkinson

Teacher Training Design and Technology Award    

  • Slyvia McClean
  • James Pitt
  • Charles O'Brien
  • David Boyle

Subject Leadership Design and Technology Award    

  • Gill Wildman
  • Brian Russell
  • Pam Jebb
  • Samantha Phillips

Outstanding Teacher Design and Technology Award    

  • Alison Bennett
  • Pippa Iles
  • Victoria Harding
  • Silvia Trabucchi

Oustanding Newcomer to Design and Technology Award    

  • Alistair Hartley
  • Kirby Dowler
  • Victoria Davis
  • Laura Nash

Exceptional Support for Design and Technology Award    

  • Dierdre Robinson
  • Ian Hornby
  • Sarah Thomas
  • David Millington

The Meat and Education Design and Technology Award    

  • Vanessa Thomas
  • Frances Meek

The IET Award for Digital Design and Technology    

  • Andy Cooper

The Mathmatics and Design and Technology Award    

  • David Cotterill

The Science and Design and Technology STEM Award    

  • Matt Smallwood

The James Dyson Foundation Design and Technology Teacher of the Year Award    

  • Manjinder Sangha

Join Now

Design and Technology (D&T) is the inspiring, rigorous and practical subject which prepares all young people to live and work in the designed and made world.

We are focused on giving you the tools, knowledge and information you need to become more effective, more experienced and more efficient. Giving you access to expert opinions. And creating a place where you can air your views, ask your questions and so help make a difference to your life and those of your pupils. We want to hear from you. We want to know how we can help. And we want you to join us.

Join now Learn more