D&T Awards 2016

D&T Awards 2016

Winners and categories for this years awards:

The winners for the evening were

Outstanding Contribution to Design and Technology Education Award

  • Sandie Kendall  : Primary
  • Gwyneth Owen-Jackson  :  Retired
  • Mike Hopkinson  :  Retired

Teacher Training Design and Technology Award

  • Matt McLain  : Tertiary
  • Beverley Lawe  : Tertiary
  • Jason Davies : Secondary

Subject Leadership Design and Technology Award

  • Andrew Thomson  : Secondary
  • Louise Tucker  : Secondary
  • Kiran Ramlagan  :  Primary

Outstanding Teacher Design and Technology Award

  • Denise Maiden  : Secondary
  • Josie Douglas  : Primary
  • Rebecca Topps  : Secondary
  • James Bleach  : Secondary
  • Kishon Geen  : Secondary
  • Philip Cain  : Secondary

Outstanding Newcomer to Design and Technology Award

  • Christopher McGhee  : Secondary
  • Sophie Bruce  : Secondary
  • Natasha Hammond  : Secondary

Exceptional Support for Design and Technology Award

  • David Barley  : Secondary
  • Rose Russel  : Secondary
  • Kathy Hunt and Lynn Pette  : Primary

International Development and Support of Design and Technology

  • John Williams,  : Tertiary
  • Ron Todd, Professor : Retired

D&T Education and Industry Engagement

  • Graham Swindley  : Secondary

Join Now

Design and Technology (D&T) is the inspiring, rigorous and practical subject which prepares all young people to live and work in the designed and made world.

We are focused on giving you the tools, knowledge and information you need to become more effective, more experienced and more efficient. Giving you access to expert opinions. And creating a place where you can air your views, ask your questions and so help make a difference to your life and those of your pupils. We want to hear from you. We want to know how we can help. And we want you to join us.

Join now Learn more