D&T Awards 2017

D&T Awards 2017

Winners and categories for D&T Awards 2017

Design and Technology Education and Industry Engagement Award

  • Andrew Kyprianou
  • Karl Thomas
  • Luke Baines

International Development and Support of Design and Technology Award

  • Michael Hacker

International Development and Support of D&T Award

  • Eric Wan

Exceptional Support for Design and Technology Award

  • Stephen Thomas
  • Sarah Catling
  • James Poynter

Outstanding Newcomer to Design and Technology Award

  • Danni Leach
  • Sadie Phillips
  • Polly Alden

Outstanding Teacher Design and Technology Award

  • Philip Hall
  • Keith Wilkin
  • Kevin Gornall
  • Sue Ladkin
  • Tracey Botham
  • Edna Reilly

Subject Leadership Design and Technology Award

  • Jonathan Martlew
  • David Morgan
  • Angela Holland

Teacher Training Design and Technology Award

  • Sarah Davies
  • Tim Weston
  • Sally Hardman

Outstanding Contribution to Design and Technology Education Award

  • Nigel Zanker
  • Ruth Wright
  • Dick Powell
  • Richard Green

Join Now

Design and Technology (D&T) is the inspiring, rigorous and practical subject which prepares all young people to live and work in the designed and made world.

We are focused on giving you the tools, knowledge and information you need to become more effective, more experienced and more efficient. Giving you access to expert opinions. And creating a place where you can air your views, ask your questions and so help make a difference to your life and those of your pupils. We want to hear from you. We want to know how we can help. And we want you to join us.

Join now Learn more